Every Friday (or last day of the week) I will post the picture of the class colour chart so that you, as parents, can see how your child is doing with managing their choices in class.
The colour chart consists of ten colours and one star. There are two red, two orange, two yellow and four green colours. If your child continues to make good behaviour choices throughout the day, no colours will be removed from the chart. However, with every poor choice made, a colour is removed. Discussion follows about the consequences of our choices and the relationship is established between the colour chart and the real-world effect of our choices. I tell the students that as long as they remain in the green throughout the week, they are making relatively good choices, but as the colours are removed they move closer to the red. The star is removed with the fourth green colour. If a student reaches the red colours, a phone call or email home to parents will be made. At the end of the week, each remaining colour translates into money to be put in the student's classroom bank to be accumulated and used during our two store times during the year. The colours and stars are replaced at the beginning of each week to give the students a fresh start.

Friday, September 12
Friday, September 19
Friday, September 26
Friday, October 3
Friday, October 10
Friday, October 17
Thursday, October 23
Friday, October 31
Friday, November 7
Friday, November 14
Friday, November 21
Friday, November 28
Friday, December 5
Friday, December 12
Friday, December 19
Friday, January 9
Friday, January 16
Friday, January 23
Thursday, January 29